The grand event took place in Downtiwn Dallas, Texas USA. 




Best Male West Africa – Olamide (Nigeria)

Best Female West Africa – Efya (Ghana)

Best Male North Africa – Amr Diab (Egypt)

Best Female North Africa – Ibtissam (Morocco)

Best African DJ USA – Dj Dee Money (USA)

Best Male Central Africa – C4 Pedro (Angola)

AFRIMMA Video of the year – "Brother Brother" by Bisa Kdei /Directed by Prince Dovlo (Ghana)

Best Female Central Africa – Daphne (Cameroon)

Music Producer of the year – Masterkraft (Nigeria)

Best male South Africa – AKA South Africa)

Best African Dancer – Winner Brenda Derry (Cameroon) iliwaniwa this award and also the Diamond Dancer Tanzanian Platnumz called Mose Iyobo.

Best Female Southern Africa – Chikune (Zambia)

Best Rap Act – Phyno (Nigeria)

Best African Group – Sauti Sol (Kenya)

Best collaboration – Reggae Blues (Harrysong, Kcee) (Nigeria).

Crossing boundaries with Music – Wizkid (Nigeria).

Song of the year – Tekno - "Duro" (Nigeria)

Best Gospel Act – Willy Paul (Kenya)

Best Male East Africa. – Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Artist of the year – Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Newcomer – Harmonize (Tanzania)

Best Dancehall Act – Shatta Wale (Ghana)

Best Video Director – Patrick Elis (Nigeria)

Carribean Artist of the year – Machel Montano. (Trinidad & Tobago)

AuthorRab Bakari