Sway is a British Hip Hop artist of Ghanaian descent, raised in London who uses the stage names Sway DaSafo or simply Sway. He is also a full-time producer, establishing DCypha Productions. Sway produced many solo singles despite being in a rap group. His first break was under the name 'Sway DaSafo' on the track ‘On My Own’ which reached the A-list of BBC Radio 1Xtra. When "One" released their first debut album, called ‘Onederful World’; 50% of the 10-track CD was produced by Sway. In 2003, Sway started to pursue a solo career in the British music scene. In 2004, Sway established DCypha Productions to enable him to release his mixtapes and debut solo album: ‘This Is My Demo’ which was released on 6 February 2006. Its second single, "Little Derek", headed in at #38 on the UK national charts. Remixes are also available featuring Baby Blue. His song ‘Hype Boys’ is used in the video game “Need for Speed: Carbon”, and the song "Flo Fashion" is used in the video game FIFA Street 2. Following the release and critical acclaim of his debut album, Sway started recording his second album. In the run up to the album's release, Sway was featured on numerous songs and later signed to Akon's Konvict Muzik record label in 2007, becoming the only UK artist to be signed to that label. In November 2006, Sway won a BET Hip Hop Award for "Best UK Hip Hop Act". In July 2006, Sway's album This Is My Demo was nominated for the 2006 Mercury Music Award. In 2008, Sway was nominated for two awards at the Urban Music Awards. Sway has four Albums and EPs This Is My Demo (2006, All City), One for the Journey EP (2007, DCypha), The Signature LP (2008, DCypha), The Deliverance (2011, DCypha). His mixtapes include This Is My Promo Vol. 1 (2004, DCypha), This Is My Promo Vol. 2 (DCypha), This Is My Rave (2006), The Dotted Lines Mixtape (2007, DCypha), The Signature LP Mixtape (2008, DCypha), The Delivery Mixtape (2010, DCypha), The Delivery Mixtape 2 - Lost In Transit (2010, DCypha), Bring Me To Africa (2010). He’s currently riding high off the single: “Break The Chains”. This is the only rap artist collaboration on Lupe Fiasco’s third studio album: Lasers